Safety Committee

District Safety Committee:

Karen Grandoli - KGRANDOLI@sanmiguelschools.org

Angie Lemm - ALEMM@sanmiguelschools.org

Gayle Drees - GDREES@sanmiguelschools.org

Tito Figueroa - TFIGUEROA@sanmiguelschools.org

Susan Salsa - SSALSA@sanmiguelschools.org

Michelle Myabb - MMyabb@sanmiguelschools.org

Janet Marcotte - JMARCOTTE@sanmiguelschools.org

 

District Safety Coordinator: 

Kevin Lee - KLEE@sanmiguelschools.org

This committee provides a forum for employees and management to work together to develop District health and safety improvement opportunities. An effective committee can help prevent injury and illness on the job; increase awareness of health and safety issues among employees, supervisors, and managers; and develop strategies to make the work environment safe and healthy.

Meeting dates: all meetings held at 10:00 AM in the MOT Office (1601 L Street, San Miguel, CA 93451)

Sept 27, 2023

Oct 31, 2023

Nov 28, 2023

Jan 30, 2024

Feb 27, 2024

March 19, 2024 

April 12, 2024 (Risk Management & District Safety Committee)

April 30, 2024

May 28, 2024


Monthly Safety Topic: Click here

Safety Committee Meeting Minutes and Agendas: Click here

Safety Incentive Plan: Click here

Safety Committee Funding Request: Click here


Documentation:

District Safety Statement: Click here

Employee Safety Manual: Click here

COVID 19 Prevention Plan: Click here

Hazard Communication Program: Click here

Blood Born Pathogens Exposure Control Plan: Click here

Illness and Injury Prevention Plan: Click here

Heat Illness Prevention Plan: Click here

Reporting Employee Injuries: Click here

Return to Work Program: Click here

Fire Prevention Plans: Click here for K-8 , Click here for MOT

Comprehensive School Safety Plans:

IPM Plan: Click here

Resources:

 Near Hit Report: Click here

 Student / Staff Accident Report: Click here

 Online Training Login: Click here

 Safety Hazard Reporting: Click here

 Safety Suggestions: Click here

 Child Abuse: Click here or call (800) 834-5437 

 Crime / Fraud: Click here